Webinar: The Path to a Patent, Part II: Patent searching

    When:
    October 9, 2020 @ 10:00 am – 11:00 am
    2020-10-09T10:00:00-06:00
    2020-10-09T11:00:00-06:00
    Contact:
    USPTO
    (303) 297-4600

    Before you file your patent application, you need to conduct a prior art search. Learn about the benefits of searching, how to perform a prior art search using keywords and the Cooperative Patent Classification (CPC) system, and how to build a search strategy. We will also provide resources for filing your application. Space is limited. Learn more and register for this free event. The October 9 session will be offered virtually via WebEx to those registered for the event. Please register by October 8. For accessibility requests, please email rockymountain@uspto.gov or call 303-297-4600. Contact information for participating regional offices, as well as local start times for this event, is as follows: Silicon Valley Regional USPTO: Email siliconvalley@uspto.gov or call 408-918-9900. Event time: 9 a.m. PT. Rocky Mountain Regional USPTO: Email rockymountain@uspto.gov or call 303-297-4700. Event time: 10 a.m. MT. Eastern Regional USPTO: Email easternregionaloutreachoffice@uspto.gov or call 571-272-2243. Event time: Noon ET. Midwest Regional USPTO: Email MidwestRegion@uspto.gov or call 313-446-4800. Event time: Noon ET.