Webinar: Copyright basics and considerations for entrepreneurs

    When:
    October 22, 2020 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
    2020-10-22T14:00:00-07:00
    2020-10-22T15:00:00-07:00
    Contact:
    USPTO
    (408) 918-9900

    If you are an entrepreneur, you can’t afford to ignore copyrights. Join experts from the USPTO’s Office of Policy and International Affairs for an overview of copyrights and insights into registration and enforcement. Attendance is limited, so register early.

    Through the USPTO’s Global Intellectual Property Academy, the Office of Policy and International Affairs’ Copyright Team advises the administration and other federal government departments and agencies on domestic and international copyright, legal, and policy issues. The office also provides technical assistance and training on copyright-related matters to both U.S. and foreign government officials.

    This event is accessible to individuals with disabilities. To request a reasonable accommodation, including captioning, sign language interpreting, or other, please email siliconvalley@uspto.gov or call 408-918-9900.

    Contact information for participating regional offices, as well as local start times for this event, are as follows:
    Rocky Mountain Regional USPTO: Email rockymountain@uspto.gov or call 303-297-4700. Start time: 3 p.m. MT.
    Texas Regional USPTO: Email TXROevents@uspto.gov or call 469-295-9000. Start time: 4 p.m. CT.
    Midwest Regional USPTO: Email MidwestRegion@uspto.gov or call 313-446-4800. Start time: 5 p.m. ET.
    Eastern Regional USPTO: Email easternregionaloutreachoffice@uspto.gov or call 571-272-2243. Start time: 5 p.m. ET.