WEBINAR: Opportunities in Peru’s Construction Sector and EXCON

When:
July 17, 2018 @ 7:00 am – 8:00 am
2018-07-17T07:00:00-07:00
2018-07-17T08:00:00-07:00
Where:
Online Webinar
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Steven Murray
(412) 965-9035

TIME: 10:00AM – 11:00AM EST (7:00AM – 8:00AM PST)

Webinar Registration:  https://emenuapps.ita.doc.gov/ePublic/event/editWebReg.do?SmartCode=8QFN

Agenda

Presenters from the U.S. Commercial Service in Lima and CAPECO will provide insights on:

  • Peru’s infrastructure and construction industries
  • Current construction and infrastructure projects taking place in the country
  • EXCON Peru’s International Fair for the Construction Sector and Exhibit Options Available to U.S. Companies

General Project To Be Highlighted During The Webinar Include:

  • Transportation – Highways, Roads, Bridges, Streets, and Sidewalks
  • Education – Constructing high performance schools and preparing for the 2019 Pan American Games
  • Housing – Construction and renovating 500,000 homes affected by El Nino
  • Sanitation/Agriculture/Irrigation – Focused on disaster prevention and response

Know Your Future Market: Peru

The Central Reserve Bank of Peru projects 4% national GDP growth in 2018 and 2019. Construction is the primary driver of this growth, with more than 8% annual growth rates anticipated. According to the national Association for Infrastructure Development (AFIN), the infrastructure deficit in Peru is currently $160 billion. For these reasons, the U.S. Commercial Service has identified both Infrastructure and Construction as one of the three, strategic sectors for the Peruvian marketplace.